Royal Mint Issued 8 Sovereign Portrait Collection

  • £4,669.00

Royal Mint Issued 8 Sovereign  Queen's Portrait Collection

The collection includes examples of sovereigns from Queen Victoria and Queen Elizabeth II featuring 4 portraits from each monarch. The set is housed within a luxurious presentation case along with explanatory booklet and numbered certificate.

Sovereigns included :

Queen Victoria (1837-1901) 'Young Head' / 'Australian Sovereign' / 'Jubilee Head' / 'Widow Head'

Queen Elizabeth II (1952-2022) First Portrait by Mary Gillick' / 'Second Portrait' by Arnold Machin / Third Portrait by Raphael Maklouf (only available in Proof / Fourth Head by Ian Rank-Broadley

Individual Sovereign Specification

- Struck in 22ct gold 
- Fineness: .916
- Coin Weight: 7.98g
- Gold Content: 0.234 Troy oz 
- Diameter: 22.05mm

Set Specification

- Number of Full Sovereigns: 8
- Fineness: .916
- Total Coin Weight: 63.84g (sovereign weighs can vary 7.96g-8.00g)
- Total Gold Content: 0.234 x 8 = 1.883 Troy ounces

Originally issued by the Royal Mint, the collection is presented within presentation case, and includes booklet with numbered COA.